Nicki Got Some Balls!

Courtesy of justjared.buzznet.com

 

Nicki Minaj  has been spotted at  the Prabal Gurung, Betsy Johnson, and Carolina Herrera. But her appearance at Carolina Herrera ‘s Spring 2012 runway show did more than turn heads.  Minaj  wore a rainbow dress covered with neon pom-poms, problem, the dress was a rip off.

Young designer Jessica Rogers, 21, said that after being contacted by Minaj’s team and sending them pictures they never returned her calls. Rogers was so excited to work with a big name but  heart broken to find out that her design was ripped off. Rogers said “When I saw the photos [of Minaj at Carolina Herrera] I was in tears,” Rogers said. “I’ve worked very hard to make my dream of being a fashion designer come true. I have built contacts with Teen Vogue, Gaga, Katy Perry, and Marina and the Diamonds has worn my garments. [Now,] I feel like everything has crumbled down.”[Fashionista]

 

