Starbucks Limited Edition Tees

Courtesy of Fashionista

 

I’m not a fan of buying things that look like I could have done it myself. So, I’m definitely not a fan of the limited- edition Starbucks tee that looks like I spilled a Latte on myself. CFDA/ Vogue Fashion Fund winners Alexander Wang, Sophie Theallet and Billy Reid have partnered up with Starbucks to design tees limited-edition tees in celebration of Starbucks 40th birthday. The tees will be sold in-stores and online and of course will have the Starbucks logo.

According to InStyle, Alexander Wang said of his design, “The first thing we thought of was what everyone tries to avoid—spilled coffee on a T-shirt.” Really that’s the first thing that came to mind? Oh, how original.

I have a hard enough time trying not to be clumsy so to buy a t-shirt that purposely has a stain is out the question.  But, if you are into that type of thing the tee shown above is $85. It’s cheaper to spill your coffee on yourself. Happy Birthday Starbucks!

