Pauline Marcombe’s Wooden T-shirt

Images courtesy of Dezeen

When I saw this I had to share it with you guys. French designer Pauline Marcombe created a wooden T-shirt. I’m unsure how comfortable it really is but it looks amazing! The “T-shirt” is called Prototype Triangle Numéro 1, it made from laser-cut triangles of MDF assembled with wire.

Numbers generated by the computer software that’s used to control the cutting are burnt into the pieces “to highlight the process of digital fabrication,” she says. “I like to explore the borders and crossing points of architecture, music and fashion,” Marcombe continues. “Since my graduation project I’ve been obsessed with triangles and I’m now working on a second prototype based on body movement.”

Marcombe trained as an architect in Troulouse and Paris, and she graduated from Delft in the Netherlands. [Dezeen]

